Luna Kafé e-zine  Luna Kafé record review
coverpic flag Sweden - Full Moon 203 - 03/27/13

There Were Cracks

Pontus Andersson and Jonatan Sjögren make up Sidechild. This is the second album of what started as a solo project, but is now a duo.

"Raining in the Park" is a soft, soulful song that shows off Andersson's vocals in a good way. It reminds me of Christian Walz. "Seen it all" features Bebban Stenberg from Shout out Louds on guest vocals and it's a nicely accomplished song. Andersson's vocals are great here. "Still Time" reflects a dark time in the singer's life but it's not a depressing song. It sounds just right and has a real depth to it.

"Leave me when you're done" is a wonderfully soulful and carefully done song. Andersson's vocal is gorgeous and the slow-burning mood really suits the song. It's an absolutely wonderful album from start to finish.

Copyright © 2013 Anna Maria Stjärnell e-mail address

If you wish to print this review, we have a printer friendly version.

    If you like vinyl we recommend a visit to VinylKnut's Loft listing hundreds of collectable items for sale, like:
  • Ryanbanden: S/T (2xLP 2012 LTD 100)
  • 3rd And The Mortal: In This Room (2xLP 1997/Re 2017 LTD 100)
  • DumDum Boys: Blodig Alvor (LP+7" 1988/Re 2015 LTD 500)
  • Extradition: Hush (LP 1971/Re LTD 450)
  • Freedoms Children: Shadoks Box (3xLP Box 2007)
  • Gareth Williams & Mary Currie: Flaming Tunes (LP 1985/Re 2012 LTD 1000)
  • Jacco Gardner: Cabinet Of Curiosities (LP 2013 LTD 500)
  • Juan de la Cruz Band: Up In Arms (LP 1971/Re 2000 LTD 450)
  • Kerrs Pink: Tidings (LP 2002/Re 2012 LTD 100)
  • Rex Rudi: Alt er vel (2xLP 2008 LTD 212)

We also have 164 other articles/reviews of artists from Sweden in our archive:

© 2013 Luna Kafé