Luna Kafé e-zine  Luna Kafé record review
coverpic flag Sweden - Full Moon 141 - 03/21/08

Sofia Härdig
What It Was
Filthy Records

I've reviewed Sofia Härdig here in the past. She has gone from alternative rock to a more electronic-based sound. This new single continues this trend.

The lead track is minimal and throbbing, Härdig's voice is barely a blip on the radar. "Renamed" drifts by, more focused and with a definite sense of unease to it. It's almost like early Nine Inch Nails. "Million Years" ends the single and is another great taster for the upcoming new album Dream.

I'll look forward to it with great anticipation.

Copyright © 2008 Anna Maria Stjärnell e-mail address

You may also want to check out our Sofia Härdig article/review: The Need To Destroy.

If you wish to print this review, we have a printer friendly version.

    If you like vinyl we recommend a visit to VinylKnut's Loft listing hundreds of collectable items for sale, like:
  • Who: Live At Leeds (3xLP 1970/Re 2016)
  • Amanaz: Africa (LP 1975/Re 2008 LTD 450)
  • DumDum Boys: Blodig Alvor (LP+7" 1988/Re 2015 LTD 500)
  • Extradition: Hush (LP 1971/Re 2000 LTD 450)
  • Ghost: If You Have Ghost (12" 2013 LTD 500)
  • Haizea: Hontz Gaua (LP 1979/Re 2003)
  • Los Jaivas: El Volantin (LP 1971/Re 2005 LTD 350)
  • Mona & Maria: My Sun (LP 2013 LTD 100)
  • Purple Overdose: Indigo (LP 1990)
  • Supersilent: 6 (2xLP 2003)

We also have 163 other articles/reviews of artists from Sweden in our archive:

© 2011 Luna Kafé