Luna Kafé e-zine  Luna Kafé record review
coverpic flag Canada - Full Moon 241 - 04/22/16

Sunday Wilde
He Digs Me
Sunday Wilde (self-released)

Sunday Wilde is an accomplished blues singer, and this album is a great proof of this. The opening title track is a sensual celebration of love, Wilde at her most expressive vocally. "Handle Me" is a sassy, sexy song that Wilde handles well, she's at her fiercest here, singing a bluesy bawdy piece.

"Fall to Pieces" by Patsy Cline gets a sensitive reading, Wilde singing gorgeously, and her band following her well. "Crying Shame" is a classic blues song with a fabulous vocal, Wilde delivering on all fronts. This is a great album.

Copyright © 2016 Anna Maria Stjärnell e-mail address

If you wish to print this review, we have a printer friendly version.

    Vinyl collector? We recommend a visit to VinylKnut's Loft listing hundreds of vinyl records for sale, like:
  • Handgjort: S/T (2xLP 1970/Re 2010)
  • Baroness: Yellow & Green (2xLP Deluxe Book Edition 2012)
  • Chrissy Zebby Tembo & Ngozi Family: My Ancestors (LP 1974/Re 2012500 LTD 500)
  • Death In June / Current 93: 1888 (LP 1990 LTD 1000)
  • Deathprod: Deathprod (4xCD Box 2004)
  • Ghost: If You Have Ghost (12" 2013 LTD 500)
  • John Lennon: John Lennon Signature Box (11xCD BOX 2009)
  • Lykathea Aflame: Elvenefris (2xLP 2000/Re 2012 LTD 150)
  • Omar Rodriguez Lopez & John Frusciante: S/T (LP 2012 LTD 1000)
  • Walflower Complextion: S/T (2xLP 199? LTD 450)

We also have 200 other articles/reviews of artists from Canada in our archive:

© 2016 Luna Kafé